Back to Work

I returned home from…home? Well, I went back to South Carolina to visit my family for a long weekend, and returned to my hubby yesterday.  It was SOOOOOOOOOOOOO nice not having to stress about all of the complexities in our lives!  I’ve been talking up Turkey to my family to make them less worried about my eventual move there- and I think they are starting to understand why I am looking forward to it :).

We are still dealing with that delicate situation I mentioned a month ago, so I am unable to divulge any details yet… and I will be working on my thesis and wrapping up my graduate work in the coming months.  It will be slow goings here on When In Turkey until all of this work gets caught up…but inshallah I will have more comics coming soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

