Weekly Photo Challenge: Half n’ Half

 This week’s photo challenge is called half and half, and it couldn’t come at a better time.

DSCN1089

When your heart is in two places, you are never completely happy.  I’m half in the US, and half in Turkey.  No matter where I am- that’s the case!  While it is so cool and exciting to have a “double life”, two different lives in two totally different places… it also takes its toll.  Eventually this half and half situation will slide…more towards one side than the other.  Having been mentally preparing myself for years, I haven’t allowed myself to slide more to the American side…because it would only make moving to Turkey harder.  Living that half n’ half life…

#expatproblems

Now for a simply appealing half and half picture for the poor readers who wandered here on accident, and didn’t want to hear me waxing existential:

Half sky, half earth…a pic from my time in Austria
Leave a Reply

