My First Fall in Turkey!

I love fall/winter!  There is something about slipping into a cozy sweater that makes you all warm and fuzzy inside.   It is particularly gratifying when you are a hijabi, because it gives you plenty of opportunities to layer different patterns and textures without getting too hot.  This is my first fall season in Turkey, and I am getting to have many new experiences, which I will blog about soon!  However, I will be missing out on the onslaught of American/Christian holidays that are right around the corner…#expatprobs

fall15

What do you love about Fall?

4 thoughts on “My First Fall in Turkey!

  1. Personally, I’m a sun lover, but equally, I LOVE the non-winters here too (can’t really call it ‘winter’), with more sun, albeit less intensive, serious storms galore, and of course, everything goes green (weird) 🙂

Leave a Reply

