Turkey Day!

This past Thursday was my first Thanksgiving ( Turkey Day) in Turkey.

However, there was no turkey.  This is the first year that we didn’t have at least a piece on Thanksgiving, and this is the second Thanksgiving I didn’t spend with family (the first being my first year in Florida).

Still, I was able to skype with my family before they had their turkey meal.

That’s what it’s all really about though, isn’t it?  Family, friends, and being thankful for what you have.  Hubby and I decided to start some of our own Turkish/American Thanksgiving traditions!

But turkey will be making a comeback, if I have anything to say about it!

*btw, I apologize these aren’t as detailed as my usual posts, I was in a rush to get them up before it was way past Thanksgiving. Thanks for your understanding 🙂

27282930

One thought on “Turkey Day!

  1. Aw I love your comics! I had thanksgiving with my mom this year, which hasn’t happened in so many years! It was really nice. No turkey on my end either, but my boyfriend and I are veggies- he made a beautiful potato leek soup, salad, and delicious stuffing! Hope your holiday was awesome even without the turkey! 😀

Leave a Reply

