“Those who can, do… And those who can’t (?)”

Well,  I guess those who can’t go to a class or YouTube a tutorial… Because they sure as hell don’t teach!

Super rude, George Bernard Shaw.

I’m not sure how someone who can’t do a thing could possibly teach it.  Well,  I guess they could try… But they would probably suck at it.

That is my preamble into announcing I will be super busy next month taking a CELTA teachers training course! Woo-hoo!

CELTA is an English as a second language teachers certification program. For me, it consists of 4 weeks of course work and supervised teaching of English to non-native speakers,  getting feedback, doing some “homework”, and hopefully getting certified when it’s all done! It’s overseen by Cambridge University in England, but I’ll be taking the course offered here. It’s not cheap, but it also doesn’t expire… So if I ever get the opportunity to teach English, I’ll be ready to go!

I spent two years teaching at UF and loved it…I hope this is just as rewarding!

Wish me luck 🙂

4 thoughts on ““Those who can, do… And those who can’t (?)”

Leave a Reply

