Beach-less Week at the Beach 

If you follow my Instagram,  you’ll know I just got back from a week at the beach! 


 But I never actually got to… You know… Go to the beach. 


The struggle of being a not-fully-functioning adult is that you are at the whim of your caretakers. For the weekdays, they were my in laws.  Love them to death, but there’s only so much old folks can do before they get tuckered out. I got to look at the water but not actually put my feet in the sand. 


Hubby joined us on the weekend, but he slept the majority of the day so we couldn’t go to the beach then either. We did spend the entire night (until 3am) out on the town, but still no beach! We went back Sunday in the afternoon to beat the traffic. 

It was still a lot of fun! 

But hopefully we will get another chance soon. The summer is still young! 

One thought on “Beach-less Week at the Beach 

  1. Hahaha, I know how you must have felt. Something similar happened to me when we visited my flat mate’s family three years ago. We wouldn’t leave the house until every single member of the family was “müsait”. So it took us four days to finally leave the house. Still… Next time make sure you get to the beach. It’s worth being a rebel for. 😉

Leave a Reply

