Get To Know Me in 25 Questions!

Filling in my weeks with these silly posts, so sorry!  Anything of substance isn’t quite ready to be uploaded…so please put up with me for a little longer.

1. What is your middle name?: my maiden name 😂

2. What was favorite subject at school?: specifically? AP biology!

3. What is your favorite drink?: apple. Sarıkız. Enough said! Maybe not enough,  since it’s Turkish 😅 it’s like sprite, but apple flavored.  And better for you

4. What is your favorite song at the moment?:

5. What is your favorite food?: this question is mean. But if I have to chose, it’d be tacos/burritos with the works! All the guacamole!

6. What is the last thing you bought?:

7. Favorite book of all time?: it’s been a long time, but I believe it still is Jude the Obscure.  It really challenges the social ideas of love and marriage.

8. Favorite Color?: blue, specifically turquoise (how fitting).

9. Do you have any pets?: no, not personally… But do my mom’s dogs count? They claim me…

10. Favorite Perfume?: I don’t really buy perfume, I just take what I’m given haha… But I have a favorite cologne! The One by D&G 😍

11. Favorite Holiday?: religious? Ramadan bayram. National? Independence day.

12. Are you married?: happily, maşallah 😍

13. Have you ever been out of the country, if so how many times?: besides living outside of my own country now? Twice before.  One big trip to Europe (Italy, France, Austria, and Switzerland), and my 2011 trip to Turkey.

14. Do you speak any other language?: I’m learning Turkish 😅 I can understand some Spanish, but forgot most of it unfortunately.

15. How many siblings do you have?: one little brother (not that little! 2 years younger)

16. What is your favorite shop?: I’m still figuring out the shops thing here… Most of the time I deal with pazar stuff hehe. In the US it’s got to be Ross!

17. Favorite restaurant?: in Turkey we have one specific cig kofte cart we go to that is amazing. As far as chains go… Tijuana Flats 🙆

18. When was the last time you cried?: idk, I do it more than I’d care to admit.  Maybe last month?

19. Favorite Blog?: no! I’m not doing that. 😤

20. Favorite Movie?: I love so many movies.  I can’t choose!

21. Favorite TV shows?: oh honey. Honey. Take a seat. Should I bring you some tea? You’re gonna be here a while… But I’ll limit myself because I’m nice. Elementary, Greys Anatomy,  Scandal, Madam Secretary, Breaking Bad, Walking Dead, Lucifer, Rizzoli and Isles… I could easily go on.

22. PC or Mac?: PC

23. What phone do you have?: Samsung Galaxy J5

24. How tall are you?: 5’10″

25. Can you cook?: Yes, and it’s a favorite hobby of mine! Since we have been in Turkey I haven’t been able to enjoy it as much as I used to though.  :/

Leave a Reply

